How Big Is God’s Love?

I honestly can say I do not believe that most of us can remember or even comprehend how much God actually loves us. Listening to the song, Out of Hiding by Steffany Gretzinger I realised that my knowledge of how much God loved me was extremely lacking. God stands by us in all situations and cares for us even when our faith is inadequate. The thing is that even if we loved God to our maximum, which lets be honest after certain situations where we feel helpless and our faith is severely tested is very challenging, our love could never match the intensity and greatness of God’s love for us. We base our love on experience, on earthly things and can find it very difficult to even think that a love can be greater than this world. The point is not to feel guilty but to love God with all your heart, as much as you can, submitting every part of your life to Him. 

When we do wrong we fall into the trap of the devil. “How can God love me now??”, I ask myself. The devil takes a strong hold on my life and there once again God feels distant. We can hide from God thinking we are unworthy, we can try and cover it up and hope that God does not see it. But the truth is God saw it but the best thing is God still loves you! You can try and run away from God but He will never stop loving you! We can find safety in God even when we do wrong, He will protect us from the devil. Jesus took your pain so you could move closer to God in all situations. God knew that we would do wrong, yet Jesus still got on that cross, for you and me. If that is not love I do not know what is. An innocent man died on a cross just because He loved you, you see it is hard to comprehend the love God has for us, but it is true that it is bigger than this world. God loved you before you even knew what love was, before you were even born, God moulded you, stood back and blessed you with love and faith. 

God has not given up on loving you yet and He never will. 

God Bless

Amelia-Jane ❤

Leave a comment